7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2004-10-03 - 11:10 p.m.

I need to edit my profile. It's outdated and old. It's a record. I'll move it to an entry and talk about the good ole times.

My new profile has got to contain Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Oh, oh, oh what a wonderful film. I believe I could watch this one over and over. The performances of Jim Carrey and Kate Winlset...oh what pleasures to watch. I love her hair! Tangerine! I'm in love. And I love how the movie is all about love...truthful love. I love the hope. I love the okays. I love the way Kate Winslet kicks her legs together to turn and jump in the car with Jim Carrey. I love the scene where they're under the sheets and the light is through the quilt. I love how she bends backwards to wave at him.

I do like this movie! When Jim Carrey opens his eyes unable to move but tears roll-- how he's struck with the realization of the irreversibility of the situation. Man! (There is a similar thing communicated in Adaptation when the car slams into the orchid thief and his wife and his/her parents.).

I'm whooped tired but wanted to get this out. I also finished re-watching Dersou Ouzala this weekend and currently these two films are the top of my list. I'll save my rant on that one for later.

The end.

before - after