7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2004-08-15 - 8:28 a.m.

I'm pretty sure I missed the Tree Nutrition and Fertilizer section. I can think of one question I know I missed. And the damn thing about it is I knew the right answer but I thought they were trying to be tricky. I tried to figure them out and damn, I bet I missed it. That test was tough. And, I had them fucking bedbugs to mess me all up.

Out of the 15 or so of us, there were only four of us taking the test for the first time. Everybody else was retaking a section or two or three. That's the good thing--you don't have to retake the whole thing, just the sections you failed. 70% is passing. The shitty thing is it can be a long way to go for just ten questions. One fella drove the same seven hours I did for just one section. Shit! And, I had the bed bugs like I mentioned so who knows how I really did. I'll find out in four to six weeks.

Yeah, the bed bugs. I have never seen a bed bug nor even a picture of one but I can guarrantee that what I saw were bed bugs. What I felt were bed bugs. What was keeping me tossing and turning were bed bugs. And the final culmination that ended the event at two in the morning--the event that alerted me that this was not just my imagination or a case of dry skin--what was thumping against my bare ass between my skin and drawers was a bed bug. The fucking hotel bed was full of the fuckers! Tick sized flat creatures that emerged after dark to feed off my dead skin! Oh, the horror!

I got a full refund and went to the Holiday Inn.

So, Charley came and went and it's been wonderfully rainy the past couple of days. The type of persistent and steady rain to allow me guilt free rest and play indoors. I love this weather. The coziness of it.

Alright, that's all. The End.

before - after