7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2003-05-23 - 11:58 a.m.

I just read Brittania's latest entry and, hell yeah, all hail. The girl puts it down. In this spirit of Molu's birthday, I'd like to follow suit.

I, truthfully, do not have many friends. This is, I believe, by recent choice as opposed to some kind of other social convention. I've experienced that other social convention and it sucks and, admittedly, has left me a bit tainted. I'd much prefer to be by myself than with someone I am not interested in and even then, I might still want to be by myself. I am a guarded and fortified, solitary individual. It's not that I don't believe in people (though lately I really don't) rather it is I choose to keep my distance from them. Anyway, I doubt that it is no coincidence that my two biggest meltdowns in recent history all occured when I was about to hang with three folks, I believe to be real and hip (and know by hip I'm not talking about fashion, baby, I mean hip in the soul). You may not know it Molu, but I've been doing some relearning from you--you and your words about Buffy, and your relationship with the lake, and your bestest of pals, Basho, your words about your momma and your relationship with her, and your brothers and dad. Your words about these things have been reminding me of things important and the power of true friends and the goodness and truth in saying fuck off to those others. I say, amen to you sister, I wish you a happy birthday. I am very glad to be one in your company.

before - after