7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2002-12-23 - 7:25 p.m.

So last night, with the million things that Frances and I have/want to get done, said fuck it and went to the video store and got Bring It On and it was awesome. There could not of been a more perfect movie to watch in the exhausted state that I was in. I am exhausted from tree work and from dem ole family blues. The movie though is great and I fell asleep and dreamed I was still doing tree work and was talking to a customer and he was saying how his friend down the street wanted me to go to his place and take a look. This was in a subdivision, not a particularily upscale one but a new one and kind of shoddy at that. All the trees had been wrecked but almost everyone had Asplundl there to finish butchering their trees and, standing there with this customer, explaining how Asplundl really isn't the "Tree Expert Co." we looked out and in unision, and their orange uniforms, all these Asplundl workers rose, like in Bring it on, but in their bucket trucks.

I also dreamed that I was going to loose my eyesight in a day and I was sad about this but also accepted it and didn't want any pity. I was in a hardware store and was looking for a box of nails for my finish nail gun but all I could find were nails for a floor nailer. I did find two small boxes for the Bostich which I have but I opened the boxes and they were missing whole strips of nails. I thought, man, how will I use the table saw. And I thought maybe my dad could help me figure out a way since he has several deaf and blind friends. And then I thought, "Oh man, I'll have to figure out a new way to communicate with my parents because I won't be able to see them sign anymore." I was sad but also was pretty matter of fact.

I gotta get going. Tomorrow is Christmas Eve and I got some cleaning to do. Also, if we get some stuff knocked out, we're going to go rent Blue Crush and I'm excited. Aww yeah.

before - after