7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2004-12-11 - 10:33 a.m.

I heard on the radio yesterday this commentary about Larry Brown and his recent death. This friend of his told of Brown's business cards---his name and "human being" and nothing else. I fear I am becoming like my father in his love for wit, but I do like this. I like it a bunch.

I've got my own version of these witicisms. Except mine are nothing but pretentious and combative--but I just can't help myself. Mine are come backs and are generally targeted toward my republican neighbors.

Before I heard the story on Larry Brown, I went out walking with the dogs which is often when I'll spin and spin on various takes. Yesterday morning I thought of...Whatever label you choose to call me in order to simplify me in your small mind, it will be inadequate. This in response to being called communist for supporting Kerry by Mr. William's big city brother(this happened one time when I was helping them get up hay! I suppose I could of said, right back atcha comrade).

There's more but I'm going to trade mark them and sell them as bumper stickers and hats and tee shirts for liberals and queers who live in the country.

We're off to do the Chatham Studio Arts Tour. The humbug and homebody get out of the house!!!

before - after