7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2003-02-04 - 9:49 a.m.

Ain't got no time here this morning but just a minute--it's gloriously raining and how blissful that can be when it means my ass has got an excuse not to get out and climb some tree. Bet my buddy, Phunt is loving the rain this morning over in Chapel Hill where he's trying to build a garage--'cept it keeps raining and snowing. His situation is a bit different than mine--I suppose. Rain means he hangs out at his folks cuz his home's three hours away from the job so Phunt, I hear you and am with you this morning my friend. May the sun come out and the earth dry and fruitful labor begin. I'll pretend I went off on something else and pull a no show cuz at least it rained this morning.

All this praise for the weather is cuz Frances and I busted our butts yesterday. I climbed three big ole and very damaged trees--doctoring them. Frances, cussing and swearing the whole time--"She's got all this land and woods, what the hell she want to go and haul all this brush off for". Brush hauling can be a particular bitch and she wasn't having any fun at it yesterday.

We brought a lunch of pb and jelly on some mighty fine homemade bread that ms molu made for us. We ate after tree one but later after another two hours had gone by, with the prospect of tree three coming up, Frances was thoroughly blaming her hell on me. While we were breaking she snarled, "That jelly is gross.......And yew put so much on."

That girl's funny. I sure do like her.

before - after