7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2003-08-19 - 9:57 a.m.

So how fast can things and ideas come into my head and then back out again. Fast I tell you, Fast. Faster than this Here Gourds song, though, Damnn this song is good. Monkey head. This here is a brook. It's called the entry in a song's time. That's what it is and I'd suggest you not read this thing, But I'm going to get it out here. And not just talk about getting it out here because I might hit replay. Play.

So, thought about an e-mail to my dear ole leather pants wearing Leonard. And I miss her on occassion. And I have one of her magazines andI know she's got probably every issue back to thw 70's--when they actually had folks and artists writing about things--fuck fashion. I mean I do know I'm very very fashion conscious, (Booby trap the window--it's gotta be a little louder, ummmmhmmmmmmmmmmm--playing it again, Oh my ceiling is leakin', and the peeper is peekin', It's probably someone I know) I'm breaking my own rules here, with all this rewinding but I'm starting to think it is time for a beer and I do believe I got one.

I like the dogtrot. That's a nice thing it is. I'm thinking about the Dogtrot--is that also a dance? Sounds like it should be, or some pose out of a yoga book. Ahh, ok, one more time.

My thoughts:

Dogtrot. The birds. That there is purpose there in the birds and in the native plants. And that I'm awfully close to putting some paper up on a wall--Blank paper and that's why I'm doing this here--this rambling procrastination about nothing at all really. And, I want to draw a dog trot. I got a book of American Log Buildings and I'm seeing them differently for the first time. It's about proportions. I'm changing my mind. It's also about vernacular. Not that I'm changing my mind. But, if the proportions are right, it could work--work for me that is. I like light and I like air. I like clean and open and unweighted space. The song is over.

The Bong gurgles.

before - after