7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2005-01-07 - 5:53 p.m.

Last night I kept thinking, Oh I want to preserve this. Not keep the feeling going in so much as remember the specialness of the moment.

Tonight I walked in the house from outside and, oh my heart went a flutter-the menu for Deep Space Nine was on--the metalic beeps waiting for one to pick a selection and press play--playing over and over again. My girl, my girl, is sleeeeepy all the time! Harold, Peach, and I know Basho was there with them too but he hopped off as soon as he heard me coming. I got Love.

Stoned and drunk last night, listening to back porch music on the portable wind up radio. The night so warm. The dogs in pack groove. The lovliness of having worked on the house out of pleasure not necessity. The lovliness of spending time going no where except once to get two two by fours (real fast). And combos! I do love my combos! Especially now that I know there is a flavor there without MSG.

We played with Christmas gifts. We took the dogs out. We ached for Frankie. We sat out by the chicken coop. We drank Silk with brandy and kahlua.

Today I finished putting in two doors and two windows and a bunch of siding and some trim. This house is looking good!

Life is good. I'm glad I'm here to enjoy it.

before - after