7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2003-05-26 - 6:27 p.m.

ahh hell, ahh hell, ahh hell.

Fuck.

It ain't that bad but fuck if I want to be here. Frances left today, I dropped her off to ride home--to sweet ole North Carolina, and I'm done, done, being here.

Fuck.

What the hell am I thinking--really. I hate MD. Always have. Since the third grade when I had Mrs. James, and then definitly in the fourth grade with Ms. Pharr. I decided then and there that I hate this fucking state. I didn't care for the teachers in the education system, I didn't care for my student peers, or my friends on their BMX bikes-

I love North Carolina. So why the fuck am I here. Frances has done gone back--why the hell didn't I do the same.

Cuz we're negligent.

I learned yesterday that it wasn't the first time the horses got out but the third. The last time they bust through the wood fence--the one I had no hand in putting up and which was done incorrectly with boards on the outside of the posts--just a few nails aren't going to hold a 2000 lb animal in. My buddy JB told them the same thing and that they'd have to put face boards on those planks, but instead...ahh fuck. So that's why I'm here--I'll fix it tomorrow. Bill's fixing the rest of the fence right now. Ma is hollaring that it is dinner time. Oh, I must go eat my pintos.

Fucking hell--I'm stupid.

before - after