7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2004-12-12 - 4:35 p.m.

I've been having a wonderful day which is now slightly on the wane...but only momentarily once it is all over with. The sun is going down. The day is becoming no more. It will soon be night. This is one transition, one change which I do not like. I'm a morning person who at times longs for the sun to rise. But when it sets, so my heart quivers.

But it has been a wonderful day! Lots of reading and leisure and even some work done. I put in a door Molly and I bought at Habitat in Pittsboro yesterday. It's a sheet of glass bordered with stained natural wood. It's the back door off the bedroom and as such feels like the bedroom door is open--like there's this great big hole in the side of the room. All this framing the view down to the tobacco barn or up on the hill depending on your placement in the room. I'm quite happy about this.

We've got some interesting dialogue going on exploring the possability of fostering PIGS! A pygmy pig rescue place down the road is having to relocate and is looking for foster homes which we may provide. We'll see!

And on to other things---but not right now. The list! I want to list everything I can. I'll categorize it and put it here. But right now, a pizza calls so I'm off.

The end.

before - after