7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2003-08-16 - 1:34 a.m.

When I was 10 or so, it was a water chestnut in the Beef with Snow Pea Pods. It was my birthday party. My mom came to the rescue.

My folks throw a small graduation from high school party for me and we cook out at the Farm. I bite into a hotdog and the weiner shoots down my throat. My mom and I go around the corner, behind some overgrowth for the heimlich.

Partying with some friends down at Parker's cabin, it was a black bean and potato goolash. My college roommate looks on, still eating. Josh teaches me the stay calm and raise your arms trick.

After hiking down into a northern section of the Grand Canyon on the Havasupi Indian reservation, I make up a meal of rice and lentils. They get lodged and this stray Indian dog that had been hanging out with me watches, puzzled. I consider plunging myself on a waist high rock before the food finally goes both out and down.

Today, it was chopped smoked Bar B Q at Blue Mist.

There's probably more but those are the memorable ones.

before - after