7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2005-01-14 - 6:52 p.m.

For over a year now I've been spinning off and on over the loss of a certain friend. It's a fairly certain loss and has truly been a painful and ache filled experience. There's been only meager attempts from both sides to bridge our gap, but mostly it seems, this is a thing for time to take care of. And dreams. I just recently had a second dream concerning all this.

The first: I was in an arena and this person was on show and nobody was interested--the crowd turned away. So, I started shouting their name and that I loved them. I started chanting this "I Love..." and then the crowd joined in and all was good. All this from a seat high in the bleachers far from direct contact.

Dream two: I ran into this person and another at some social gathering. We passed each other, then came back to each other and hugged and laughed and shared love. There was no explanation or guilt or anything but a happiness to see and hug each other.

Even if it's only in my sub-conscious, may this be my Resolution. May my spinning and ache stop Here.

With this entry, may This also be out there in the world. Forgiveness not so much for another, but for one's self.

The End.

before - after