7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2003-07-26 - 11:23 a.m.

I just ate a bowl of oatmeal, I'm drinking hot coffee and I've got beads of sweat dripping off my chest. It is warm. I like it though. I'm going to go and be in the sun for a bit. Mow some of this foot tall grass. Weedeat. Sweat.

Molly is down with fever and I do like it so. Treating her tender.

I tried to log inan entry last night but the daggum computer kept freezing up on me so I lost it and my patience and finally just went to bed. It was before midnight but felt like after three. The street racers and muffler boys weren't even out, and on a friday.

Anyway, it was a good day yesterday. I'm worried I'm going to loose the clarity and resolution I gained. If I do, I reckon that's how it's gotta be, but I'd rather try and stay somewhat focused. I'm going to work a shitload this coming week and want to be able to get back to these thoughts, perhaps by next weekend. Maybe start making moves on it then. I'm thinking a letter or e-mail to Ron is going to be the first thing. Or perhaps to Leonard. Ahh Leonard. I do and don't miss your quirky self.

Anyway, I think that's all I needed to get out in order to pick things up again. I've marked my page.

before - after