7 & 1/2 Acres

current. older. profile. mail.
angle. guests. diaryland.





2004-12-22 - 9:10 p.m.

Here goes again...

last night at the Y, some dude who worked there---this older man was asking who planned to shower cuz he wanted to mop and these fuckers started in on faggot jokes. The old man chimed right in. That you could find them in California.

It caught me off guard--as it usually does. It's always the bit of shock so that the moment passes and the instant for action or the right words are gone.

This was an old man. Just him uttering faggot shocked me enough, let alone the content of what he was saying.

It was a bunch of young, jock bucks he was jiving with. Three of them. I sized them up.

In disbelief and uncertainty, I walked out of there.

I was at a loss of what to do. Next time, this is what I'll say.

I'll say that it's not just in California that you'll find faggots--you'll find them in NC too. As a matter of fact, you could find them here in this very Y. Yes, as a matter of fact, I could be a FAGGOT, buddy.

And if them jock boys wanted to rumble, I'd smash them to bits.

And, that truthfully, might be the reason I didn't say anything. I got mad. I mean, MAD. And I didn't trust my judgement so I thought it best to hold. It's probably best I did. I was a crank yesterday. I bit T-bone's head off cuz he did it WRONG for the umpteenth time and [to do it that way] JUST DOESN'T MAKE A LICK OF SENSE!! Them jock boys got lucky. There's bite behind this dog's bark.

(yeah)

So, it's Christmas!!!

And I'm glad.

And I'm off for a week plus some. Hallelejuah!!!

And I send good tidings to the good folks out there. May there be peace on this earth though I sure as hell ain't got much faith we're smart or evolved enough to get there. No harm in wishing.

Peace!

before - after